New Year, New Shows

Happy New Year! I hope you’re all sitting in front of a fire (not in a pyro way), surrounded by people you love, drinking hot cocoa. These are some shows I’ll be doing soon. It’ be cool if you came. 

January 2: Saw Her Stand Up There, An All-Female Standup Event, 7:30 pm, Spike Hill, Williamsburg, FREE

January 2: Bread and Butter, 8pm, Gutter, Williamsburg, Free? 

January 7: B.Y.O.T., 9:30pm, UCBeast, FREE

January 10: Tamsi & Samsi Present: How to Be Nice, Pretty, and Invisible, 6pm, UCB Chelsea, $5.

January 14: B.Y.O.T., 9:30pm, UCBeast, FREE

Oh, and if you’re wondering about resolutions, I don’t make them. I set intentions for the year. Maybe a little pretentious? Nah. It’s better to steer your life in a different direction, to give your path a gentle nudge, then to force something on it that will never stick.

This year I have two. I want to be present in every moment and I want to introduce myself more. I know some people in passing but never say, “Hey, I’m Sue. I don’t think we’ve met.” I want to get better at that. And for the second, well, I future trip a lot. I live in tomorrow instead of appreciating the moment that’s right in front of me. Right now is pretty cool. 

0 Responses to “New Year, New Shows”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twit That Shit

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,119 other followers


